A Legacy of Leadership

Celebrating AGC Houston's 90th Anniversary

Government Affairs & Advocacy

AGC Houston works to promote and protect our industry's interests and practices through our Government Affairs Committee (GAC). Working in tandem with advocacy groups and the AGC Texas Building Branch in Austin, the GAC ensures that legislators and regulators understand how policies impact the construction industry.

The GAC addresses industry issues with city and county governments as well as the Port of Houston, school districts and other governmental entities. Through our advocacy efforts and PAC contributions, we provide an impactful and respected voice in the policy-making process. Contact William Martinez for details on how you can serve on this committee.


Government Affairs Committee

John Marshall
John Marshall
Board Liaison & Co-Chair

Satterfield & Pontikes Construction, Inc.

Jeremy Stovall
Jeremy Stovall

Brookstone, LP

Jerry Nevlud
Jerry Nevlud

AGC Houston

William Martinez
William Martinez
Director of Government Affairs & Diversity

AGC Houston

Committee Members

Ike Allen, Linbeck Group, LLC

Michelle Allison, OneDigital

Matt Bailey, Anslow Bryant Construction, Ltd.

Jeff Caley, CommunityBank of Texas, N.A.

Frank Childress, FC Construction Services, LLC

Cullen Cochran, Waste Transfer Partners, LLC

Austin Fatjo, Waste Transfer Partners, LLC

Tony Gonzalez, The Gonzalez Group, LP*

Aaron Hale, Bartlett Cocke General Contractors

Mason Hester, Munsch Hardt Kopf & Harr, P.C.

Jon Paul Hoelscher, Bradley Arant Boult Cummings, LLP

Kristi Hubbard, Cokinos | Young

Shane Hudson, Hudson Building Systems, Ltd.

Kenneth Humphries, Humphries Construction Corporation*

Ben Johanneman, Linbeck Group, LLC

Wade Johnson, O'Donnell/Snider Construction

Steve Jukes, CommunityBank of Texas, N.A.

Ron Luster, Insurepointe of Texas, Inc.

John Marshall, Satterfield & Pontikes Construction, Inc.*

Curt Martin, Peckar & Abramson, P.C.

John Martinez, American Global of Texas, LLC

Matt Moore, Peckar & Abramson, P.C.

Graham Moore, TDIndustries, Inc.

Robert Naudin, Cokinos | Young

Allen Roberts, Debra B. Norris, PC

Tim Ross, Andrews Myers, PC

Anthony Sacchieri, HCL Services, LLC

William Sanchez, Oxford Builders, Inc.

Jeremy Stovall, Brookstone, LP*

Eric Taylor, Sedalco, Inc.

*Denotes AGC Houston Board Member
(View Our Board of Directors)

Interested in learning more about our advocacy efforts and opportunites to get involved?